Board of Directors


The South Shore Educational Collaborative Board of Directors
is comprised of one representative
from each of the twelve member districts.  These individuals provide support and guidance for SSEC services and schools.


The South Shore Educational Collaborative serves twelve member districts on the South Shore of Massachusetts. The Superintendent of Schools from each town serves on the Board of Directors.

Students from other school districts are always welcome to attend the SSEC if an appropriate program is not available through their town's collaborative.


Board Members

 Matthew A. Keegan, Chairperson  
   Superintendent, Norwell Public Schools

 Judith Keuhn, Vice-Chairperson
   Superintendent, Hull Public Schools

 Frank Hackett, Ed.D.,
    Superintendent, Braintree Public Schools

 Thea Stovell,  
   Superintendent, Randolph Public Schools

 Jeffrey Granatino,
   Superintendent, Marshfield Public Schools

 James Jette,
   Interim Superintendent, Milton Public Schools

 Kevin Mulvey, Ed.D.
   Interim Superintendent, Quincy Public Schools

 Patrick Sullivan, Ed.D.
    Superintendent, Cohasset Public Schools

 Bill Burkhead
   Superintendent, Scituate Public Schools

 Paul Austin, Ph.D.,
  Superintendent, Hingham Public Schools

 Kathleen Smith
   Interim Superintendent, Weymouth Public Schools

 Jeffrey Szymaniak   
   Superintendent,Whitman-Hanson Public Schools

2020-2021 Meeting Dates

 October 2; December 4; January 22; March 5; April 9 and May 21.
 All meetings will be held in the Board room at 75 Abington Street, and will begin at 8:30 a.m.